Supper Tonight and A New Favorite!

WIN_20160812_22_30_19_Pro (2)

Ham Roast Sliced with Red Grapes and Ground Black Pepper-a flavorful combination. I had a few boneless hams in my freezer at home and took one along to the Georgia Mountains. Not quite sure what I was going to make! That’s just not unusual for me. Creating new recipes is fun-this one won everyone over. The red grapes I had picked up on our way out of town (when I bought the Rotisserie Chickens) they were on sale and looked good).

The Ham thawed nicely and I placed it in a baking dish, 1/2 cup vegetable broth and pop it into a hot 375 F oven for 20 minutes. While it was baking I placed 3/4 of the red grapes in a sauce pan with a few dashes of honey, cinnamon, ground black pepper and simmer until slightly thickened. I removed the Ham from the oven added the red grape glaze and returned to the oven for 10 minutes additional bake time. I then sliced, garnished with fresh remaining whole grapes. Everyone loved it.

It was a lovely day outside and I relaxed on the wrap-around deck with Nana Jean and my oldest who is learning to knit from her Grandma Jean. She is so patient with her and that makes me very happy. The boys and men went fishing, hiking and enjoyed the cooler temps. Yes, two of them just happened to slide in the mud! OOPS! Boys will be boys!

Enjoy this new recipe we sure did!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

See YOU!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Wonderful meal CCC! Yep, boys will be boys. But I would have gone hiking and fishing with them, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And…you’d of enjoyed every minute too!!! xoxoxo ccc

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love ham and especially glazed ham. Love the idea of using grapes. Delicious. Sounds like you are having a blast, muddy boys and all.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, a lot of fun today!!! We’ll leave after lunchtime tomorrow to return home-the children all fell asleep early and quickly-they do love it here-very relaxing! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  3. KYAngel says:

    This looks delicious Cuz. I never would have considered grapes with ham, but now that you mention it, why give pineapple all the fun. I might even buy a ham so I can try this one. Hugs, Angie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was yummy-Cuz!!! You know me always cooking/baking and creating new recipes to share! Hugs xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. KYAngel says:

        I try that also, Cuz, but never remember from one minute to the next what I put in or took out of a recipe. Definitely going to copy more of your recipes though. Unless of course, I could get the “cooker” person to come and just cook and hang out with me for a year or twenty, lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. New Journey says:

    I use green grapes in a white creamy sauce over baked chicken breast…..I would love them with ham the way you have done it…thanks…kat

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was actually very tasty and easy Kat-xx

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment