Vegetable Lasagna

win_20160918_14_49_39_pro-2

At the end of any given week I clean out the refrigerator of any leftover veggies (I can not throw out good food!). This is a easy dish to put together. I had some button mushrooms, one small zucchini, a carrot, homemade jarred chunky style tomato sauce (from my garden tomatoes) added spices, mozzarella and parmesan cheeses and one box of lasagna noodles and away I went.

I boil the lasagna noodles first in salted water to al dente. No need to heat chunky tomato sauce first, I used all the veggies I had wrapped up in the refrigerator, added oregano, parsley, garlic, layered the vegetable lasagna, topped with cheese and covered and baked @ 375 F for 20 minutes.

I made a tossed green salad and some garlic toast and we had this for lunch today. Its a Lazy Sunday here.

Hope you enjoy!

Cheryl “Cheffie Cooks” Wiser.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Very nice, love vegetable lasagna and a great way to use up the veggies.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was yummy not too heavy! Yay! xoxoxo

      Like

  2. This is a fabulous way to clean out the veggie crisper! Sounds fabulous for a lazy Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Woo-Hoo!!! Oh my it was yummy and light KR! xoxoxo ccc

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

